Our Geography

District Areas

The Southern District covers Alabama, the Florida Panhandle, Louisiana, and Mississippi.

The District is divided into four geographical areas (see maps below). Each area has an elected Vice President and Lay Representative, who are on the Board of Directors. They are voting members of the Board who represent their respective areas, as well as their respective circuits.

The Lutheran Church—
Missouri Synod

The LCMS Southern District is part of The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod

Grace Alone - Faith Alone - Scripture Alone

Contact Us

LCMS Southern District
100 Mission Drive
Slidell, LA 70460-5216

P: 504-282-2632
F: 985-871-9696

Get Social

Connect with the LCMS Southern District on Facebook and YouTube

Donate or Make a Payment


2024 LCMS Southern District